Judges

dorem-display

Ch Dorem Display

Virtually all of today's show Miniature Schnauzers trace many times to Ch Dorem Display, our first Best in Show winner. 'Display' lived from 1945 – 1959, and was the sire of 42 Champions.

 

This section of the AMSC website is a resource for conformation judges. It is presented with the purpose of providing resources for judges wishing to enhance their understanding of the Miniature Schnauzer breed.

Questions, comments or suggestions may be sent to:

John Constantine
AMSC Education Chair
Email: education@amsc.us

AMSC Mentors | Seminars

AMSC Breed Mentors

The following AMSC members have been approved by the Board of Directors to be qualified as Mentors for the Miniature Schnauzer breed. Any prospective breed judges or prospective reputable breeders wishing more in-depth knowledge and information about the breed may contact the Breed Mentors by e-mail at the addresses listed. If you are interested in puppies or have general questions, please refer to the Referrals Pages.

Arizona

Shirley Cole kcole22@cox.net 

Alice Gough wagschnauzer@aol.com

Connecticut

Martin Marks mm_markworth@yahoo.com

Florida

Amy Gordon aragonms@worldnet.att.net
Carole Weinberger bandsman@earthlink.net

Georgia

Donna Hills bravosms@aol.com

Idaho

Wyoma Clouss clouss@wy-os.net

Illinois

Penny Hirstein penfile@aol.com
Marcia Feld mfeld@prodigy.net

Michigan

Beth Santure mailto:bsanture@gmail.com

New York

Carla M. Borrelli CBORR@aol.com
Brian Bogart SumerwyndB@aol.com
Wade Bogart WadeBogart@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Terrie Houck destineez2@aol.com

Ohio

Gale Schnetzer pksgls@fuse.net

Oregon

Chris Levy chris@abiquadogs.com

Pennyslvania

John Constantine John@adamis.org

Texas

Margo Klingler DIMSCHNAZ@aol.com
Kim Cox daystar@doglover.com

Bolivia Powell tejas797@aol.com
Bryan (Bill) Brown bwbwn@rice.edu

Wisconsin

Mary Paisley MTOMARKENNEL@aol.com

 

 
Ch Phil Mar Lugar, born in 1956 and a
Great-Great Grandson of Dorem Display,
won Best of Breed at Montgomery County
Terrier Specialties in 1960,
and was the sire of 26 Champions.
 

AMSC Judges' Seminars

Contact John Constantine Email: education@amsc.us

 

AMSC Members only:

(to get an application to become a Breed Mentor, see these links (Adobe PDF files):

Breed Mentor Requirements

Breed Mentor Application

Seminar Announcement